Almaden Valley Athletic Club®

Tennis Committees

Tennis Policy Committee

AVAC® has a Tennis Policy Committee composed of tennis members, and administered by AVAC’s USTA League Coordinator. The committee sets policies for USTA leagues, and also provides member input on topics of more general interest, such as court usage and etiquette, and facility upkeep and enhancements.

The Tennis Policy Committee has regular quarterly meetings and additional special-purpose meetings as required.

Contact the Tennis Office for more information on upcoming meeting dates.

Minutes of past meetings

The current members of the Tennis Policy Committee are:
John Carroll
Bill Cesano
Carol Ferri
Jim Garadis
Sherri Laidlaw
Ray Madronio

The USTA League Coordinator is Mary Lehner.

Contact any committee member or the USTA League Coordinator to ask a question or suggest an agenda item for the next meeting. You may also arrange to attend a meeting.


Where To Find Us


Mon thru Fri - 5 am to 10 pm
Sat and Sun - 6:30 am to 8 pm

5400 Camden Ave
San Jose, California 95124